Roles and Responsibilities

Useful Contacts

Class Teachers

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Mr Colley

Colley.t@welearn365.com

  • STEM - Computing (inc.online safety)
  • Y6 Residential

Mrs Banks

Banks.m@welearn365.com

 

  • Big Maths
  • P4C

Mr Groom

Groom.a51@welearn365.com

  • SPAG
  • House Captains 

Miss Pannell

Panel.k1@welearn365.com

  • Reading inc. Phonics
  • Reading Ambassadors

Mrs Allsop

Bailey.g@welearn365.com

  • SMSC – RE/PHSE/Citizenship (monitoring and recording)
  • Y5 Residential

Miss Khalid

Khalid.h@welearn365.com

  • School Council

Mr Hardwick

Hardwick.a@welearn365.com

  • PE

Mrs Gittins

Gittins.s@welearn365.com

(Working Days:Mon-Wed)

  • Geography
  • Rights Respecting School Coordinator & RRS Squad

Lydia Horishny

Foster.l2@welearn365.com

 

  • Curriculum (Maternity Cover) inc. More able
  • Learning Detectives
  • Y4 residential

Miss Davidson

Davidson.f@welearn365.com

  • JRSO/Kerb Safety
  • Community Cohesion

Mr Ward

Ward.s2@welearn365.com

  • Art
  • STEM - DT

Miss Brind

Brind.d1@welearn365.com

  • Art Shadow Leader

Mrs Wilson

Chetwynd.a@welearn365.com

  • STEM – Science
  • Enterprise Week
  •  

Mrs Niblett

Niblett.z@welearn365.com

  • Science Shadow leader
  • Hartshill Partnership Coordinator

Miss Phillips

Phillips.b4@welearn365.com

  • SMSC Team (RE/PHSE/Citizenship
  • Y3 Sleepover

Mr Horishny

Horishny.d1@welearn365.com

  • Moderation
  • History

Specialist Teachers

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Wildlife Kate

Outdoor Learning Coordinator

Macrae.k1@welearn365.com

(Working Days: Mon/Tues)

  • Green Team
  • Animal Care/Alfresco/Grow Zone/Wild Learning Area
  • Eco Council

Mr Eardley

Language Specialist

Eardley.s@welearn365.com

(Working Days: Mon-Thurs)

 

  • Modern Foreign Languages

Year Leaders

Year Leaders are your first point of contact when you wish to escalate a concern to the Senior Leadership Team or ask a question that your child’s class teacher cannot answer. Some of their responsibilities include:

  • Curriculum Development
  • Standards
  • Behaviour
  • Pupil Cohesion/Transition

Developing Teaching & Learning

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Name/Contact

Responsibilities include:

Sarah Stretton

Stretton.s@welearn365.com

  • Year 3
  • Performing Arts: Music/Drama (inc. Shakespeare)
  • Shakespeare Ambassador

Mrs Wainwright

Wainwright.j@welearn365.com

 

  • Year 4
  • Well Being

James Reardon

Reardon.j@welearn365.com

  • Year 5
  • Literacy

Jody Mackley

Mackley.J1@welearn365.com

  • Year 6
  • Numeracy

Learning Support Team

Name

Responsibilities include:

 

Mikaela Carrasco

SENDCo

(Working Days: Mon-Thurs)

Carrasco.m1@welearn365.com

 

  • Inclusion Manager (inc. Provision Maps, Review Meetings, Intervention)
  • Health Care Plans/PIPs/IBP/EEP
  • Phonics
  • Transition

Name

  • Responsibilities include:

Name

Responsibilities include:

Katrina Hall

Learning Mentor

Working Days: Monday-Thursday

Hall.k2@welearn365.com

 

  • Pastoral Care/ Health Care Plans
  • Parent Partnership
  • Attendance – persistent absences
  • In year transition
  • Early Help
  • Thrive
  • Pupil Well Being: Mental Health/School nurse/ Playleaders

Ali Watt

Pastoral Support Assistant

Watt.a@welearn365.com

  • Pastoral Care/interventions
  • Parent Partnership
  • Bike Ability

Teaching Support Staff

Name

Responsibilities include:

Name

Responsibilities include:

Mrs White

IT Manager

White.r@welearn365.com

  • Online Safety
  • Website
  • E-Cadets
  • Children’s University

Miss Malloy

PE Technician

Malloy.z@welearn365.com

  • Sporting Competitions Coordinator
  • Swimming

Support Staff

 

 

Name

Responsibilities include:

 

Mrs Mottram

School Business Manager

Mottram.c@welearn365.com

 

  • Finance
  • Midday Supervisors
  • School Office/Administration
  • Clerk to Governors

 

         

 

 

Senior Leadership Team

Role

Name

Responsibilities include:

Headteacher

Diane Compton-Belcher

Head2028@welearn365.com

  • Whole school responsibility

Safeguarding

Deputy Headteacher

Nicola Finch-Turner

Finch-turner.n1@welearn365.com

  • Data & assessment
  • Curriculum
  • Teaching Assistants

Assistant Headteacher

Joan Wainwright

Wainwright.j@welearn365.com

  • Year 4
  • Wellbeing
  • Pupil Premium
  • Racial/Homophobic/Physical Intervention Logs

Assistant Headteacher

Amy Cort

Cort.a2@welearn365.com

  • Volunteers & SBM
  • Attendance
  • Inspire

 


The Woodlands, Hartshill, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV10 0SZ, 0247 639 2272
Email: admin@mdjs.co.uk